TechHouse570- Saturday Night’s Alright For A Cutover!- Cisco Live 2024 Preview!

I know you’re probably reading this thinking what kind of nut job enjoys change windows over the weekend!? But its true, long gone are the days of carefree road trips! I traded my beer pong winning shot in for firewall cutovers, racking & stacking new gear & the occasional diaper change & I wouldn’t have it any other way… Ok I still got that shot that’s a bit excessive ha-ha. But once a year I do look forward to the ultimate event much bigger than a party globally known as Cisco Live & this year 2024 is going to be even bigger & better!

Whenever I speak on this event the analogies will forever remain the same. Its Disneyland for IT Professionals on an entirely different level! It’s the WrestleMania of conferences & it doesn’t get any bigger than that! The excitement, the keynotes, speakers, presentations & more. So, what’s to come at this year’s event!? Let’s take a deeper dive at some of the highlights & if you haven’t now’s your chance RIGHT HERE to still register for the ultimate event you don’t wanna miss!

New Sessions, Presentations & A Whole Lotta ISE!

2024 has been nonstop for me since January has hit to say the least! And one thing I’m truly grateful for is my new role within Aqueduct Technologies as a Network/Security Engineer. In my new role one of the key things, I’m finally getting to dive into more is Cisco ISE! From an initial deployment start to finish. To troubleshooting scenarios & more. This is my opportunity to take full advantage of ISE & its phenomenal capabilities such as integrations into Meraki, leveraging ISE within Ansible playbooks & much more!

One of the sessions I’m looking forward to is further diving into staging & planning with the ISE queen herself Katherine McNamara! Along with expanding my ISE knowledge, I’m looking forward to contuning my focus onto more Meraki based solutions, as well as network design & my overall skillset!

It’s All About Community!

Last year was truly special for me for a multitude of reasons, finally getting to attend my first in person event was something I’ll never forget. Along with that was getting to see my IT community family from all over the world! Friends from the Tech Field Day, Cisco Champions community & so much more which made each day even more exciting! The greatest community you will ever find on the face of this planet, and you’d be hard pressed to find anyone who would even disagree. I’ve been fortunate to connect with so many individuals from all over world. And while I’ve been fortunate to meet a ton of them at Tech Field Day events or other engagements. There’re still so many new faces I haven’t met! Through their knowledge, content & advice I don’t know where I’d be without them so it’s an honor to share the same platform as them! Now one thing I’m even more excited for than learning new knowledge & is the announcement of this year’s entertainment! Cmon, you haven’t figured it out!? The title of this piece should help! Haha!

We’re Still Standing Tall At Cisco Live!

Cisco Live 2024 is where everyone comes to share in excitement, joy & passion over technology. But the entertainment is also the highlight of this event! And if you haven’t guessed it Sir Elton John is this year’s headline performer! It’s phenomenal to think that seeing a legend such as him is only months away & I can’t wait! From tech, to connecting with friends & Elton John what more do you need!? It’s time to pack up, get ready & let’s go above & beyond as we head into Cisco Live 2024! I hope to see y’all there, safe travels, and who knows we may run into each other!? I can only hope I’ll see ya there everyone!

Best Regards,

Girard

Leave a comment